Guest120135
Prince of Peace Lutheran Church (LCMS)

The Time of Lent


Food Distribution

The Village of Tijeras Senior Center will be hosting a Food Distribution event on Tuesday, March 19, 10am-12pm, for low-income seniors.

Location: 10 Tijeras Ave., Tijeras, NM. Sponsored by Silver Horizons/BernCo.

This will be on-going the third Tuesday of each month. Participants should bring their own tote bag or box. For more information, call 505-286-4220.

Thank you so much for your kind consideration.


Men's Prayer Breakfast

Join us for the next Men’s Prayer Breakfast on March 9th (8-10am). Our topic will be “Facing Disaster Like a Man” we will explore how God uses natural disasters to both rebuke and restore His creation and how we as His children are called to respond.  To volunteer to bring food, or to help with preparation or clean up, please contact Pastor Doyle.


Lent 2024

Lent starts early this year!  Come, join us for our Midweek Lenten services with a theme of Returning (Repenting).  Lent began with Ash Wednesday on February 14, 2024, and continues until Easter Sunday, March 31, 2024.  During this time, Lenten Services will be held:
Wednesday, February 28 at 7pm
Sunday, March 3 at 9am
Wednesday, March 6 at 7pm
Sunday, March 10 at 9am
Wednesday, March 13 at 7pm
Sunday, March 17 at 9am
Wednesday, March 20 at 7pm
Palm Sunday, March 24 at 9am
Maundy Thursday, March 28: Passover Seder at 5:30pm
Lord's Supper Service at 7pm
Good Friday, March 29 Tenebrae Service at 7pm
Easter Vigil Saturday, March 30 at 7pm